More Views

Art.Nr. HN 1104
ISMN 9790201811048
Edition Urtext Edition

Edvard Grieg

Sonate F-dur op. 8

: Violin and Piano

Grieg’s first Violin Sonata breathes youthful freshness and captivates with its Norwegian folk style. In terms of technique, it makes far fewer demands than Grieg’s later violin sonatas and is thus also ideally suited for instructional use. With this edition by the experienced Grieg team of Heinemann and Steen-Nøkleberg, the violin sonatas of the Norwegian master are now all available in the Henle catalogue. Henning Kraggerud, who is not only an international star, but also an outstanding authority on Grieg’s music, has provided the violin fingerings.