27,9 x 21,6 cm, 64 Seiten

Art.Nr. 9780193380707
ISBN 9780193380707
Ausgabe Klavierauszug broschiert

John Rutter


: Sopran Solo gemischter Chor Orchester

for soprano soloist, mixed choir, and orchestra or ensemble (with organ) This is one of the best-loved and most widely performed choral works of the twentieth century. The texts (in Latin and English) are from the Missa pro Defunctis, the Book of Common Prayer, and the Psalms. The seven sections form an arch-like meditation on the themes of life and death: prayers on behalf of all humanity, psalms, personal prayers to Christ, and in the central Sanctus an affirmation of divine glory. The full scores have been edited and engraved by the composer himself and are presented in handsome, cloth-bound editions. Vocal and orchestral material is available on hire.
Requiem aeternam
Out of the deep (Psalm 130)
Pie Jesu
Agnus Dei
The Lord is my shepherd (Psalm 23)
Lux aeterna